Organic Beauty: Nourish Argan + Rosewater Lightweight Moisturizing Lotion

Hello, and a big warm welcome to the first post in a series of blog posts I’m going to be creating regarding Organic Beauty.  I recently started the process of switching all my skincare, haircare, and makeup routines to incorporate only products with natural organic ingredients.  Personally, I felt it didn’t make sense for me to try and achieve clear and beautiful skin while giving myself a face full of chemicals every morning and night.  

I had always been under the impression that Organic or natural products = products that don’t actually work.  Since I’ve initiated the switch, I’ve realized I could not have been more wrong!  My skin feels more beautiful than ever, and my body is functioning at a higher rate than it used to.

In this little article, I want to give a quick write-up of my personal favorite daily moisturizer: Nourish Organic Argan + Rosewater lightweight moisturizing face lotion.

Highlights of this product:

NSH029.png

  • Extremely dainty.  As someone who has combination oily skin, my number one fear of most moisturizers is that it will bump up the amount of oil my face produces.  I use Nourish lotion once or twice a day, and have never felt weighted down, or over-saturated with moisture.  It just leaves me soft!
  • Clean Smell.  This Nourish lotion does have a scent – a subtle lemon and rosewater, if I had to name it.  But the scent is gentle, and by no means overpowering.
  • UDSA Certified Organic.  I believe this point mostly speaks for itself.
  • Long Lasting.  A tiny bit of this beautiful lotion goes a long way.  I usually use just a drop on my finger, and spread it around my cheeks, forehead, nose, and chin.
  • Fast-Drying.  Once you apply Nourish lotion, it isn’t there to stay.  It absorbs into your skin quickly, meaning you can apply it before bed and not worry about leaving a lotion faceprint in your pillow.  You can also apply before your makeup routine, and achieve a similar benefit.
  • Cost-Efficient.  A bottle of this lotion costs about $16-$20 depending on where you purchase it.  While that may seem steep at first, my Nourish has been lasting me, and occasionally my husband, for over two months now.

All-in-all, the next time your daily moisturizer is running low, consider giving Nourish a chance to baby your face.

Leave a Reply

